]> andersk Git - nss_nonlocal.git/log
nss_nonlocal.git
9 years agoGuard one-time initialization with memory barriers
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:33:10 +0000 (05:33 -0400)] 
Guard one-time initialization with memory barriers

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
9 years agoOrganize #includes
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:48:30 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Organize #includes

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
9 years agoMakefile.am: Fix ‘make uninstall’
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 01:15:31 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Makefile.am: Fix ‘make uninstall’

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
9 years agoMakefile.am: Add walk_nss.h
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 01:15:24 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Makefile.am: Add walk_nss.h

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
9 years agoconfigure: Use AM_PROG_AR if available (needed by Automake 1.12)
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 08:53:21 +0000 (04:53 -0400)] 
configure: Use AM_PROG_AR if available (needed by Automake 1.12)

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
9 years agoconfigure: Remove redundant AC_PROG_INSTALL
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 08:51:38 +0000 (04:51 -0400)] 
configure: Remove redundant AC_PROG_INSTALL

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
10 years agogetspent: Pay attention to NSS_NONLOCAL_IGNORE
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 04:45:49 +0000 (00:45 -0400)] 
getspent: Pay attention to NSS_NONLOCAL_IGNORE

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoVersion 2.0 2.0
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 08:57:01 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
Version 2.0

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoAllow nonlocal users in local groups containing MAGIC_NONLOCAL_USERNAME
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 06:57:58 +0000 (01:57 -0500)] 
Allow nonlocal users in local groups containing MAGIC_NONLOCAL_USERNAME

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoAdd the primary nonlocal gid to local users in MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:47:45 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Add the primary nonlocal gid to local users in MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoAdd supplementary nonlocal gids to local users in MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:34:37 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
Add supplementary nonlocal gids to local users in MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoDocument nss-nonlocal-users and nss-local-users
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 07:28:20 +0000 (02:28 -0500)] 
Document nss-nonlocal-users and nss-local-users

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoinitgroups_dyn: Always look up MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:34:23 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
initgroups_dyn: Always look up MAGIC_NONLOCAL_GROUPNAME

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoinitgroups_dyn: Rename is_local to !is_nonlocal
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:57:51 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
initgroups_dyn: Rename is_local to !is_nonlocal

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoOnly look up MAGIC_LOCAL_GROUPNAME for local users
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:46:48 +0000 (04:46 -0400)] 
Only look up MAGIC_LOCAL_GROUPNAME for local users

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoRemove redundant test for MAGIC_LOCAL_GROUPNAME membership
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:43:09 +0000 (04:43 -0400)] 
Remove redundant test for MAGIC_LOCAL_GROUPNAME membership

check_nonlocal_gid already stops users from getting into
MAGIC_LOCAL_GROUPNAME from nonlocal reasons.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoinitgroups_dyn: Refactor adding a group into an add_group function
Anders Kaseorg [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 05:00:54 +0000 (01:00 -0400)] 
initgroups_dyn: Refactor adding a group into an add_group function

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoDefine bool
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 01:56:01 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
Define bool

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoMove the repetitive NSS walking logic into an include file
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 06:59:49 +0000 (02:59 -0400)] 
Move the repetitive NSS walking logic into an include file

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoFix errno saving and restoring
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 23:28:11 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Fix errno saving and restoring

Previously, the errno from malloc and check_nonlocal_{uid,gid} was
getting lost when errnop == &errno.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoAdd copyright notice to nonlocal.h
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 20:37:31 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
Add copyright notice to nonlocal.h

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
11 years agoCatch undefined symbols at link time
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 07:20:58 +0000 (03:20 -0400)] 
Catch undefined symbols at link time

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoVersion 1.11. 1.11
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 06:01:01 +0000 (02:01 -0400)] 
Version 1.11.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoChange syslog priority when removing local groups from non-local users
Jonathan Reed [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:25:43 +0000 (13:25 -0400)] 
Change syslog priority when removing local groups from non-local users

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Reed <jdreed@mit.edu>
12 years agoUpdate licensing to LGPLv2.1+.
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:39:02 +0000 (04:39 -0400)] 
Update licensing to LGPLv2.1+.

Since nss_nonlocal uses glibc internal functions, it probably could
not be distributed outside the terms of the LGPL anyway.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
12 years agoCheck that a nonlocal lookup by id returns the right id.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 20:02:59 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
Check that a nonlocal lookup by id returns the right id.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoVersion 1.10.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 17:47:58 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
Version 1.10.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoDisallow numeric nonlocal user/group names that look like local uid/gids.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 07:01:45 +0000 (03:01 -0400)] 
Disallow numeric nonlocal user/group names that look like local uid/gids.

This prevents nonlocal users and groups from disturbing a command like
‘chown 0:0 file’.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoAdd check_nonlocal_passwd and check_nonlocal_group helper functions.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 06:28:54 +0000 (02:28 -0400)] 
Add check_nonlocal_passwd and check_nonlocal_group helper functions.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoCheck that a nonlocal lookup by name returns the right name.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 06:33:42 +0000 (02:33 -0400)] 
Check that a nonlocal lookup by name returns the right name.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoUse automake’s silent-rules mode if available, for quieter build output.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 06:26:35 +0000 (02:26 -0400)] 
Use automake’s silent-rules mode if available, for quieter build output.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoChange type of buflen to size_t.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 02:35:38 +0000 (22:35 -0400)] 
Change type of buflen to size_t.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
12 years agoMove declarations before code.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 02:34:31 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
Move declarations before code.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoVersion 1.9. 1.9
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 24 May 2009 21:28:09 +0000 (17:28 -0400)] 
Version 1.9.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoSimplify get_local_group to return the allocated buffer instead of copying.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 24 May 2009 21:12:26 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Simplify get_local_group to return the allocated buffer instead of copying.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoEnlarge buffer sizes beyond _SC_GET{PW,GR}_R_SIZE_MAX if necessary.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 24 May 2009 00:32:41 +0000 (20:32 -0400)] 
Enlarge buffer sizes beyond _SC_GET{PW,GR}_R_SIZE_MAX if necessary.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoPass the right buffer size to _nss_nonlocal_getgrnam_r in get_local_group.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 24 May 2009 00:34:11 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
Pass the right buffer size to _nss_nonlocal_getgrnam_r in get_local_group.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoVersion 1.8. 1.8
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 02:39:57 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Version 1.8.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoCorrect the buffer size passed to realloc.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 02:37:24 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
Correct the buffer size passed to realloc.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoUnindent a bunch of code in get_local_group. 1.7
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 13:01:49 +0000 (09:01 -0400)] 
Unindent a bunch of code in get_local_group.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoSkip the nonlocal handler, so we can expunge the magic buflen hack.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 11:59:42 +0000 (07:59 -0400)] 
Skip the nonlocal handler, so we can expunge the magic buflen hack.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoReplace recursive nss calls with explicit iteration over the nss chain.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 04:22:14 +0000 (00:22 -0400)] 
Replace recursive nss calls with explicit iteration over the nss chain.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoglibc uses regparms for internal functions on i386.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 14:13:25 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
glibc uses regparms for internal functions on i386.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoAutomakefiscate and libtoolfiscate.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 18:35:23 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Automakefiscate and libtoolfiscate.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoAutoheaderfiscate.
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 04:42:26 +0000 (00:42 -0400)] 
Autoheaderfiscate.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoAutoconfiscate.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 14:12:40 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Autoconfiscate.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoFix some memory leaks.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 11:53:47 +0000 (07:53 -0400)] 
Fix some memory leaks.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoAssume that errors other than NSS_STATUS_TRYAGAIN mean “not found”.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 11:50:11 +0000 (07:50 -0400)] 
Assume that errors other than NSS_STATUS_TRYAGAIN mean “not found”.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoTidy nsswitch-internal.h; remove unused __nss_configure_lookup.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 13:44:07 +0000 (09:44 -0400)] 
Tidy nsswitch-internal.h; remove unused __nss_configure_lookup.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoDon’t reset errno to 0.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:18:31 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Don’t reset errno to 0.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoUse $(CC) for linktest. 1.6
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 8 May 2008 13:22:59 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Use $(CC) for linktest.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoUse a version script to hide internal symbols.
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 8 May 2008 11:49:26 +0000 (07:49 -0400)] 
Use a version script to hide internal symbols.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoIf NSS_NONLOCAL_IGNORE is set, pretend that nonlocal information doesn't exist. 1.5
Tim Abbott [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 02:27:31 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
If NSS_NONLOCAL_IGNORE is set, pretend that nonlocal information doesn't exist.

Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
13 years agoBug fixes and cleanups. 1.4
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 00:40:53 +0000 (19:40 -0500)] 
Bug fixes and cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years ago* Have initgroups() only add nonlocal groups to nonlocal users. 1.3
Tim Abbott [Wed, 30 Jan 2008 03:12:16 +0000 (22:12 -0500)] 
* Have initgroups() only add nonlocal groups to nonlocal users.
* If a group called nss-local-users exists, add local users to it.
* If a group called nss-nonlocal-users exists, add nonlocal users to it.

Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
13 years agoDon't link with pthread. 1.2
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 02:00:25 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
Don't link with pthread.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoUse a magic buflen instead of thread-local variables, to avoid strange
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 02:00:25 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
Use a magic buflen instead of thread-local variables, to avoid strange
problems on sarge.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoLink with pthread to be safe. 1.1
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 01:25:14 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
Link with pthread to be safe.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
13 years agoInitial release. 1.0
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 06:13:25 +0000 (02:13 -0400)] 
Initial release.

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
This page took 0.077781 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.